Loading Images
  • Bournemouth Tourism Placeholder Image

Guided Tours in August

Slideshow Shim

‘One day I had it in mind that I would build a house as an offering of love and affection to my wife’

Our Guided Tours introduce you to the wonderful story of Merton and Annie Russell-Cotes and how they came to create the vision of East Cliff Hall. Expect a tale that takes in romance, world travel, the growth of Bournemouth, and the most beautiful art of the era, with a cast of characters that include the great and the good of Victorian and Edwardian society.

Our Drop-In Guided Tours do not need to be pre-booked and are included in the price of admission. They last approximately one hour.

August dates: 

Thursday 1 August, 11am

Wednesday 7 August, 11am

Thursday 8 August, 11am

Wednesday 14 August, 11am

Thursday 15 August, 11am

Saturday 17 August, 11am

Wednesday 21 August, 11am

Thursday 22 August, 11am

Thursday 29 August, 11am

 

Please be aware that our tours are led by our team of wonderful volunteers. Due to availability, occasionally tours have to be cancelled at the last minute.

 

Would you like to delve even deeper into the stories and worlds that are opened up by the Russell-Cotes collection? You might be interested in:

Spotlight Tour: Design Highlights on: Tue 27 August  at 2.15pm. Explore some of the fascinating design features and master designers of the museum. Free drop-in tour, no booking required. (Normal admission prices apply)

Themed Tour: Women Artists on Friday 2 August at 10.30am – discover some of the many artworks on display by women artists here at the Russell-Cotes – find out more and book tickets here.

Loading Gallery
  • IMG_2142

01st August 24 - 31st August 24

Accessibility Toolbar